FREQUENT ASKED QUESTIONS

LOGISTICS AND WEATHER

  • WHEN GOING?

    Temperature and weather conditions determine your travel experience. As a result, Mono 500 only offers selected periods in which the weather conditions are optimal. However, the Agency is not responsible for variations and climate anomalies during your stay.
    In the north west part of Argentina :
    March-April-august-Sept-Oct-Nov: temperatures are mild in the plains (20 / 30 °C) and in a (15-25 °C), precipitation are rare but possible while crossing mountain passes Vegetation and wildlife are abundant.
    May-June-July: it is barely raining, few people on the roads but the temperatures are cool in Plains (10-15 °C) and cold in altitude (5-15 °C)
    Jan-Feb: this is summer time. It’s hot in plains  (25-35 °). The chance of rain are high.

  • ARE THE TRIPS AVAILABLE IN DUO ?

    Yes, all our motorbike tours are accessible to duos. Depending on the requirements of passengers and the group, we advise you accordingly regarding the itinerary and the best logistics support.We always keep 2 seats in our assistance vehicle to welcome the passenger (s)who wish to switch between the bike and the 4×4 car. For groups where passengers are more numerous, we systematically provide an additional vehicle for a better assistance support.
    All bikes for duos are equipped with a second independent padded seat and a sissy-bar (backsplash). The Royal Enfield provides quickly some good surprises of comfort for pilots and passengers. Low in height, torque at slow engine speed and an healthy frame, it secures both the pilot and the passenger on the backseat. At a cruising speed rythm, theEnfield meets 95% of its users expectations on roads and offroads.

  • WHAT IS THE LEVEL OF DIFFICULTY ?

    We have created various itineraries that match with every pilots’ experience and driving skills. Thus, you can choose to travel on a journey dominated by off-road tracks or to choose tours on beautiful asphalted roads. You must be in a good physical shape without being an athlete. Your best ally will be your mental strength and the desire to share your experience with other travelers. Unity creates strength!
    In Argentina: Our trips don’t require special piloting techniques, it remains accessible to all bikers with a good practice of the 2 wheels, without being an Enduro champion. However, everyone must have a good physical shape because days can be long, high-altitude with significant climat variations, and some stretches of tracks can be difficult. It is indeed an adventure!
    In Ecuador: The journey takes place on beautiful asphalted roads. Therefore no special difficulty ahead. On the other hand, some stages are long, you must have a good physical stamina.

  • I DO NOT DRIVE BIKES, CAN I FOLLOW THE GROUP by 4X4?

    On all trips, we offer the option to rent an additional vehicles to allow non-riders to drive their own 4×4 and follow the group. This is the best way for someone who wants to be proactive and to live the experience at his own pace.
    You can also request the services of a driver to enjoy the comfort of the 4×4 without worries.

  • WHO MAINTAINS THE VEHICLES?

    The daily maintenance of our vehicles is done in our garages by our skilled mechanics.This is the same support team who will accompany you on the road.

  • ACCOMPANYING THE GROUP?

    Mono 500 offers a professional and experienced team from the first booking call to the end of your trip. On the road, you travel with an English speaking guide who knows the field, a mechanic and a driver /logistical support.
    On all trips, we mobilize a support vehicle for the carriage of luggages and mechanical spare parts. It can also welcome one or two persons in the passenger compartment and a motorcycle in the back trunck.

MONEY AND FORMALITIES

  • WHEN DO I NEED TO REGISTER AND HOW?

    First come, first served! We limit the number of bikes on each departure to 8 and the optimal climate window for each destination is reduced. By booking 10 to 12 months prior to departure, you put all the chances on your side to travel on the dates that suit you best.
    To confirm your participation, a deposit of 30% of the total amount of the trip is requested by bank transfer. You must also return the documents required for registration by email to a Mono 500’s agent (copy of passport, driving licence and information form).

  • WHY DO YOU CHARGE IN US DOLLAR?

    The dollar is the base currency in the countries where we organize tours. Therefore, to offer the right price, our prices are shown in US dollars.
    for real-time exchange rates: www.xe.com

    Click herepfor real-time exchange rates: www.xe.com

  • WHY SHOULD I GIVE A DEPOSIT?
    Daily maintenance of vehicles is supported by the organization.
    Mono 500 systematically requires a security deposit before to hand over the keys of any vehicle. In case of mechanical or esthetic damages resulting from a fall or improper use of the assigned vehicle, this amount can be retained partially or in its entirety. Check our terms and conditions for better understanding. This amount and form (cash or credit card imprint) is specified on each detailed program and specifications.

  • I TRAVEL ALONE, HOW DOES IT WORK FOR ACCOMODATIONS ?

    On all trips, Mono 500’s rates are based on double rooms to be shared with another participant. To make sure your roommate is like you (non-smoker, doesn’t snore,…), the best way for you is still to come with one of your buddies. If you make the choice to join the tour alone and wish to pay the basic rate, you will share your room with another traveller. On request, we can put you in touch before the beginning of the trip. Nevertheless, it is always possible to go for a single room, in this case you will need to pay an additional price (indicated at the end of each detailed program).

  • HOW MUCH DO I NEED AS POCKET MONEY ?

    The supplementary budget that you’ll need is to set your own alcohol/drinks, souvenirs, personal expenses and tips. To cover these costs, average count $40 US/day/person in Argentina, $30 USD/day/person in Ecuador.

  • CAN I USE MY CREDIT CARD THERE?

    In Argentina: The currency used is the Argentine Pesos. ATMs are not everywhere and sometimes poorly supplied. High fees on withdrawal and on payments by credit card. Traveler cheques are not used. We strongly recommend you carry cash in Euro or US$ you can exchange in pesos once arrived.
    Ecuador: The local currency is the US Dollar ($US). The ATM are frequent but not always supplied. It is therefore preferable to carry some $US in cash in case of need.

  • WHAT ARE THE REIMBURSEMENT CONDITIONS ?
    1. In case of cancelation more than 60 days before the departure, all the deposit will be refunded but a deduction of 250 US$ of administration’s charges applies.
    2. In case of cancelation more than 30 days before the departure, 50% of the deposit will be refunded after a deduction of 250 US$ of administration’s charges.
    3. In case of cancelation during the last 30 days before the departure, 100% of the deposit will be kept by the agency without any refund option.

    Please, have a look at our General Terms and Conditions.

    Pour en savoir plus, merci de vous référez au CGV

  • SHOULD I APPLY FOR A VISA?
    In Argentina and Ecuador, it is not requested for people from European, North American and latin American nationality to apply for a visa. Upon arrival in the country, a 90 days tourist visa (Argentina and Ecuador) will be deliver to you at the airport.
    Passport: you must be in possession of a valid passport with more than 6 months validity after your planned return date.

  • WHAT TYPE OF LICENCE DO I NEED?

    You must be in possession of a regular motorcycle licence allowing you to drive bikes with engine of more than 500cc. In Argentina and Ecuador, you can travel with your national driving licence subject to presentation of your Passport.

  • WHAT TYPE OF INSURANCE DO I NEED TO SUBSCRIBE?

    Mono 500 does not offer personal insurance. All travelers must always subscribe for a repatriation/assistance and medical care insurance for expenses abroad. Please check that your insurance covers the used of motorized vehicules/2 wheelers on the chosen areas. You can easily obtain it from your won insurance company or to get in touch with companies like Mondial Assistance/ Europe Assistance which offer comprehensive and effective packages (usually around 80$ / person)..

  • WHAT ASSURANCES ARE PROVIDED BY THE AGENCY?

    In Argentina and Ecuador, motorcycle accidents are insured to the third party (body and vehicle) by international groups (e.g. groups Allianz and MercantilAndina). In these countries, full risks’ insurance does not exist for motorcycles. You have to support the damages occurred on your bike within the limits of the individual deposit.

    Cars and 4×4 are assured “all risks” by an international group. Minor damage are supported within the limits of your security deposit. In the event of loss, theft, roll over, destruction of the vehicle you will have to pay a deductible specified at the beginning of the trip.

Vehicles and equipments

  • WHAT CLOTHES/ EQUIPMENT TO BRING?

    For motorcycle users , we ask you to bring your usual motorcycle equipment. A good helmet, a mid-season with a removable liner jacket, two pairs of gloves, a pair of good shoes that cover the ankle, full rainwear.
    For your comfort, its always better to have thermal technical clothes and to bring clothes for ” midseason touring”. Do not forget your scarf, a good pair of glasses, a hat and sunscreen high index.
    4×4: bring light, loose clothing. A pair of light walking shoes and a pair of tennis shoes.

  • SHOULD I BRING TOWELS?

    No need to bring some. All selected accomodations provide towels.

  • HOW TO CARRY MY HELMET ON THE PLANE?

    Most airlines allow to carry a helmet in cabin baggage. Just in case, make sure they still accept by calling your airline.

  • WHAT TYPES OF POWER PLUGS/SOCKETS?

    In Argentina, Ecuador , uses sockets of type A / B, so you’ll need an adapter.

HOUSING AND MEALS

  • WHERE WILL I SLEEP?

    The areas we are passing through offer a wide range of atmosphere, scenery and environment. Get another idea of comfort, prefer charm over luxury. From the hacienda Argentina (Ranch) to eco-lodges in Ecuador, accommodations are selected for their authenticity, character and cultural interest.

    As much as we can, the Agency selects accommodations that offer good WIFI connections at least one day (stop) out two (except in exceptional cases) but do not rely on the 3 G! Mobile phone network is irregular in mountainous regions.

  • WHAT ABOUT FOOD?

    We always select the best restaurants that are on the way. Full pension, you choose your à la carte dishes(starter/main dish/dessert/coffee) without restriction. Only alcoholic drinks are at your own expenses. When the itinerary allows it and the scenery is worth it, we also like to prepare abundant picnics with a different choices (meat, cheese, salad, dessert). For special needs like “gluten free” or vegetarian diets, let us know and we will make sure you will have a satisfying option.

HEALTH AND SAFETY

  • WHY A LIMIT OF 8 BIKES PER GROUP ?

    Mono 500 wishes to travel in small groups for obvious safety reasons but also for comfort. Thus, we can take more breaks during the journey and our arrival in local towns offer a better and friendlier contact with people we meet. The guide can also respond in a better way to your expectations during the journey, the group atmosphere is friendly and the limited group size helps for better understanding between members creating a nice team spirit.

  • WHAT VACCINES TO GET BEFORE LEAVING?

    Before each trip it is imperative to consult your doctor but also make sure to be in the best psychological and moral conditions.
    We recommend to be vaccinated against: yellow fever (only for Ecuador), hepatitis A and B, diphtheria, tetanus, polio, typhoid.

  • CAN I SUFFER THE MOUNTAIN SICKNESS?

    Altitude sickness is due to a lack of oxygenation of the brain resulting from a poor acclimatization and presents symptoms such as headaches, nausea, a euphoric state, sleep disorders or a swelling of the face. If it is not considered in time it can represent a danger. Therefore all our tours are built according with altitude steps which are scrupulously respected, the climbing is always progressive, time spent in high altitude is limited, and nights are spent at a lower altitude than during the day. To limit the inconvenience, we recommend to water hydrate yourself, limit alcohol and unnecessary efforts, as well as chewing coca leaves, a very effective herb used in the Andes. If there is no such thing as risk zero, we count zero incident during our travels in the Andes in 4 years of activity.

TRANSFERS AND EXTENSION

  • HOW DO I BOOK MY INTERNATIONAL FLIGHTS?

    Mono 500 doesn’t include air fees. You are free to book international flights that suit you best. Ofcourse, we are at your service to indicate the best flight plans and give you a few”good tips” to choose the best options.

  • WHO GREETS ME UPON ARRIVAL?

    We will be there to welcome you upon arrival. At Mono 500, this is not a random driver who picks you up at the airport, but a member of the team. Arriving early in the morning or late at night, we are here to welcome you.

  • THE TRANSFERS BETWEEN THE 2 AIRPORTS IN BUENOS AIRES?

    Regardless of your final destination in Argentina, you will have to stop over Buenos Aires.
    From Europe, you are arriving at EZEIZA international airport. There is about 1 hour driving distance to the domestic airport AEROPARQUE in order to take your domestic flight.
    IMPORTANT: always keep a 4 hours time slut between your international flight landing time and the take-off of your domestic flight.
    For that, 3 options available for you:

    • • We provide a driver to help you with the transfer, at an additional charge.
    • • You book directly a driver from a taxi company (there are offices straight after the customs within the airport). Avoid scams, do not go with a driver without accreditation located outside the building.
    • • Opt for comfortable and economical shuttle. Go to the Office Tienda Leon located after customs and ask for a bus ticket to Aeroparque. The person to the information desk will tell you the place of departure (150 meters from the main exit).
  • I WANT TO EXTEND MY STAY, WHAT DO YOU SUGGEST ?

    The trips we offer are focused on a particular region. Our leitmotif is: Quality rather than quantity! But now that you made it so far, we are on-site and are very familiar with the country where you’re traveling. So we will help you to plan special travel extensions after your motorbike trip.
    As you are going to travel half-way around the world to join us, if you have more time, feel free to discover other regions. Don’t miss the fabulous waterfalls of Iguazu, the vibrant Buenos Aires or the mythical Ushuaia in Argentina.
    In Ecuador, continue to the Galapagos islands to discover an exceptional wildlife and the most amazing submarine species on earth . Let us know your wishes, we will be happy to help you continue dreaming and travelling !

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

LOGISTIQUE ET MÉTÉO

  • QUAND PARTIR ?

    Les températures et les précipitations conditionnent toute votre expérience de voyage. De ce fait, Mono 500 vous propose uniquement des périodes auxquelles les conditions météorologiques sont optimales. Cependant, l’agence n’est ni maître, ni responsable des variations et anomalies climatiques durant votre séjour.

    Dans le nord-ouest Argentin:
    Mars-avril-août-sept-oct-nov : les températures sont douces en plaines (20/30°) et en altitude (15 à 25°), les précipitations sont  rares mais possibles au passage des cols. La végétation et la faune sont abondantes.

    Mai-juin-juillet : Il y a très peu de risque de pluie, peu de monde sur les routes mais les températures sont fraîches en plaines (10-15°) et froides en altitude (5-15°)
    Janv-février :  C’est l’été. Il fait chaud en plaines comme en altitude (25-35°). Les risques de pluie sont élevées.

    En Équateur : Le climat est chaud et humide. Les températures sont constantes et agréables en toutes saisons (20°/30° en journée. 10°C/15°C la nuit). Les averses tropicales chaudes ponctuent le voyage toute l’année, dans la jungle amazonienne et au passage des cols dans les Andes.

  • LES VOYAGES SONT ILS ACCESSIBLES EN DUO ?

    Oui, toutes les randonnées à moto que nous vous proposons sont accessibles aux duos. En fonction des exigences des passagers et du groupe, nous vous conseillons sur le choix du parcours et de la logistique.

    Toutes les motos des duos sont équipées d’une seconde selle indépendante et d’un sissy-bar (dosseret) rembourré. La Royal Enfield donne rapidement de bonnes surprises de confort pour les pilotes comme les passagers (ères). Basse, coupleuse et bien amortie, elle sécurise l’équipage. Sur un rythme de balade, elle escorte à merveille et satisfait 95% de ses utilisateur (trices) sur routes comme sur pistes.

    Nous conservons toujours 2 places dans le véhicules d’assistance pour accueillir les passager(e)s qui souhaitent alterner entre la moto et le pick-up. Pour les groupes où les passagers sont plus nombreux, nous mettons systématiquement un véhicule d’assistance supplémentaire.

    En SideCar, les passagers sont bien entendu les bienvenus ! Tous les paniers sont équipés d’un siège confortablement rembourré et d’une jupe de protection.

  • QUEL EST LE DEGRÉ DE DIFFICULTÉ ?

    Nous avons créé différents parcours qui s’adaptent au niveau de chaque pilote. Ainsi, vous pouvez choisir de voyager sur un circuit à dominante de pistes ou bien privilégier les belles routes asphaltées. Vous devez posséder une bonne forme physique sans pour autant être un athlète. Votre meilleur allié sera votre moral d’acier et l’envie de partager votre expérience avec d’autres voyageurs. L’union fait la force !

    En Argentine : Nos voyages ne demandent pas de techniques de pilotages particulières, il s’agit de balades accessibles à tous motards possédant une bonne pratique du 2 roues, sans être champion d’enduro. Néanmoins, chacun devra posséder une bonne forme physique car les journées peuvent être longues, en haute altitude avec des variations de climats importantes, et certaines portions de pistes peuvent être difficiles. Il s’agit bel et bien d’une aventure !

    En Équateur : Le circuit se déroule sur de très belles routes goudronnées. Il n’y a donc aucune difficultés de pilotage. En revanche, certains étapes sont longues, vous devez posséder une bonne endurance physique.

  • JE NE PILOTE PAS, PUIS JE SUIVRE LE GROUPE EN 4X4 ?

    Sur tous les voyages, nous proposons la location de véhicules supplémentaires pour permettre aux non-motards de piloter leur propre 4×4 et partager le voyage avec le groupe. Cette option est idéale pour que chacun vive son expérience à son rythme.
    Vous pouvez également demander les services d’un chauffeur pour profiter du confort du pick-up en toute tranquillité.

  • QUI ENTRETIENT LES VÉHICULES ?

    L’entretien quotidien de nos véhicules est réalisé dans nos garages par nos mécaniciens spécialisés. Ce sont les mêmes mécaniciens qui vous accompagnent sur la route.

  • QUI ACCOMPAGNE LE GROUPE ?

    Mono 500 met à votre disposition une équipe professionnelle et expérimentée depuis la préparation jusqu’à la fin de votre voyage. Sur la route, vous voyagez avec un guide francophone qui connaît parfaitement le terrain, un mécanicien et un chauffeur/aide logistique.

    Sur tous les voyages, nous mobilisons un véhicule d’assistance pour le portage des bagages et des pièces mécaniques. Il peut aussi accueillir un participant dans sa cabine et une moto en cas de panne dans la benne.

ARGENT ET FORMALITES

  • QUAND DOIS JE M’INSCRIRE ET COMMENT ?

    Le plus tôt est le mieux ! Nous limitons à 8 le nombre de motos sur chaque départ et la fenêtre climatique optimale pour chaque destination est réduite. En réservant 10 à 12 mois avant le départ, vous mettez toutes les chances de votre côté pour voyager aux dates qui vous conviennent.

    Pour confirmer votre participation, un acompte de 30% du montant total de votre voyage vous est demandé par virement bancaire. Vous devez également renvoyer les documents nécessaires à l’inscription par e-mail à votre conseiller (copie du passeport, permis de conduire et fiches de renseignements).

  • POURQUOI FACTUREZ VOUS EN DOLLARS AMÉRICAINS ?

    Le dollar est la monnaie de référence dans les pays où nous organisons des circuits. C’est pourquoi, pour vous proposer le juste prix, nos tarifs sont affichés en dollar américain.
    Cliquez ici pour connaître les taux de change en temps réel : www.xe.com

  • POURQUOI DOIS JE DÉPOSER UNE CAUTION ?
    L’entretien quotidien des véhicules est pris en charge par l’organisation.

    Mono 500 exige systématiquement un dépôt de garantie avant de vous remettre les clés d’un véhicule. En cas de dégâts mécaniques ou esthétiques résultant d’une chute ou d’une mauvaise utilisation du véhicule confié, cette somme peut être retenue partiellement ou dans sa totalité. Consultez nos CGV pour connaître ces conditions en détail. Son montant et la forme (espèces ou empreinte carte bleue) est précisé sur chaque programme détaillé et devis.

  • JE VOYAGE SEUL, DOIS JE PAYER UN SUPPLÉMENT SINGLE ?

    Sur tous les voyages, Mono 500 propose des tarifs sur une base de chambre double, à partager avec un autre participant. Pour vous assurer de partager votre chambre avec un compagnon de route qui vous ressemble ( non-fumeur, non-ronfleur…), le mieux est encore de trouver un copain avec qui partir. Si vous faites le choix de partir seul et souhaitez payer le tarif de base, vous partagerez votre chambre avec un autre voyageur avec qui nous pouvons vous mettre en contact avant le début du voyage. Néanmoins, il est toujours possible d’opter pour une chambre individuelle, dans ce cas vous devrez vous acquittez du supplément single ( indiqué en fin de chaque programme détaillé).

  • QUEL BUDGET SUPPLÉMENTAIRE DOIS JE PRÉVOIR SUR PLACE ?

    Le budget supplémentaire est celui dont vous aurez besoin pour régler vos boissons alcoolisées, les souvenirs, dépenses personnelles et pourboires. Pour couvrir ces frais, comptez en moyenne 40 $US/jour/personne en Argentine, 30 $US/jour/personne en Équateur.

  • PUIS JE UTILISER MA CARTE BANCAIRE SUR PLACE ?

    En Argentine : la monnaie utilisée est le Pesos Argentin (ARS). Les DAB sont rares et mal approvisionnés. Comptez 7% de frais de retrait, le double pour les règlements par CB. Les traveller chèques ne sont pas utilisés dans ce pays. Il est vivement conseillé de vous munir d’espèces €uro ou $US que vous pouvez changer sur place.

    En Equateur : la monnaie locale est le Dollar américain ($US). Les DAB (VISA) sont fréquents mais pas toujours approvisionnés. Il est donc préférable de prévoir quelques espèces $US en cas de besoin.

  • QUELLE SONT LES CONDITIONS DE REMBOURSEMENT ?
    1. En cas d’annulation effectuée plus de 60 (soixante) jours avant la date de début du voyage, l’intégralité de l’acompte sera remboursé après déduction de frais de dossier de 250 US$ (deux cent cinquante dollars américains).
    2. En cas d’annulation effectuée plus de 30 (trente) jours avant la date de début du voyage, 50% l’acompte sera remboursé après déduction de frais de dossier de 250 US$ (deux cent cinquante dollars américains).
    3. En cas d’annulation effectuée moins de 30 (trente) jours avant la date de début du voyage, MONO 500 conservera l’intégralité de l’acompte en dédommagement des frais occasionnés, et exclut la possibilité de demander des dommages-intérêts supplémentaires, si nécessaire.

    Pour en savoir plus, merci de vous référez au CGV

  • DOIS JE DEMANDER UN VISA ?
    En Argentine et Equateur il n’y a pas de demande de visa préalable à formuler. A l’arrivée dans le pays, un visa touriste de 90 jours (Argentine et Equateur) vous sera remis.

    Passeport : vous devez être en possession d’un passeport valide plus de 6 mois après votre date de retour de voyage.

  • QUEL TYPE DE PERMIS DE CONDUIRE DOIS JE POSSÉDER ?

    Vous devez être en possession d’un permis moto grosse cylindrée. En Argentine et Équateur, vous pouvez voyager avec votre permis français sous réserve de présentation de votre passeport.

  • A QUEL TYPE D’ASSURANCE DOIS JE SOUSCRIRE ?

    Mono 500 ne propose pas d’assurance personnelle. Tous les voyageurs doivent impérativement se munir d’une assistance rapatriement et prise en charge des frais médicaux sur place. Pensez à vérifier que vote assurance couvre les voyages motorisés sur les zones concernées. Vous pouvez facilement vous la procurer auprès de votre assureur préféré ou faire appel à des compagnies comme Mondial Assistance ou Europe Assistance qui proposent des packs complets et efficaces (comptez entre 60 et 80€/personne).

  • QUELLES ASSURANCES SONT FOURNIES PAR L’AGENCE ?

    En Argentine et en Équateur, en cas d’accident, les motos sont assurées au tiers (corporel et véhicule) par un organisme international (Groupes Allianz et Mercantil Andina). Dans ces pays, les assurances “tous risques” n’existent pas pour les motos. Vous prenez en charge les dégâts constatés sur votre moto dans la limite du dépôt de garantie individuelle.

Véhicules et Équipement

  • QUEL ÉQUIPEMENT VESTIMENTAIRE PRÉVOIR ?

    En moto et side-car, nous vous demandons de venir avec votre équipement moto classique. Un bon casque, une veste mi-saison avec une doublure amovible, 2 paires de gants, une paire de bonnes chaussures qui couvrent la cheville, un vêtement de pluie intégral.

    Pour votre confort, prévoyez toujours un ensemble technique thermique et privilégier des vêtements “touring” mi-saison. N’oubliez pas votre cache-nez, une bonne paire de lunettes couvrantes, un chapeau et un protecteur solaire à indice élevé.

    En 4X4 : prévoyez des vêtements légers et amples. Une paire de chaussures de marche légère et une paire de tennis.

  • DOIS JE APPORTER DU LINGE DE TOILETTE ?

    Inutile de vous charger. Tous les établissements sélectionnés mettent à votre disposition du linge de toilette.

  • COMMENT TRANSPORTER MON CASQUE DANS L’AVION ?

    La plupart des compagnies aériennes permettent de transporter un casque en bagage cabine. Pour vous en assurer, contactez votre compagnie.

  • QUELS SONT LES TYPES DE PRISES DE COURANT ?

    En Argentine, Equateur et Pérou, on utilise des prises de type A / B, vous aurez donc besoin d’un adaptateur.

    En Mongolie, on utilise des prises de type C/E, comme en Europe. Il est donc inutile de voyager avec un adaptateur.

LOGEMENTS ET REPAS

  • OU VAIS JE DORMIR ?

    Les régions traversées offrent une multitude d’ambiances, de décors et d’expériences. Nous apportons une attention toute particulière à la sélection d’hébergements. Notre devise : “Se faire une autre idée du confort, privilégier le charme au luxe”. De l’hacienda argentine à la yourte mongole en passant par le lodge en pleine forêt d’Amazonie, les hébergements sont sélectionnés pour leur authenticité, leur cachet et leur intérêt culturel.

    Dans la mesure du possible, l’agence sélectionne des hébergements qui proposent de bonnes connexions WIFI toutes les 48h au moins (sauf cas exceptionnel) mais ne comptez pas sur la 3G! Le réseaux téléphonique, lui, est beaucoup moins régulier en particulier dans les régions montagneuses.

  • QUE VAIS JE MANGER ?

    Votre guide sélectionne toujours les meilleures tables qui se présentent sur l’itinéraire. En pension complète, vous choisissez vos plats à la carte (entrée/plat/dessert/café) sans restriction. Seules les boissons alcoolisées sont à votre charge. Quand le parcours le permet et qu’un beau lieu s’y prête, nous préparons des pic-niques complets et abondants avec un large choix (viande, salade maison, fromage, dessert). Pour les régimes particuliers comme “sans-gluten” ou végétarien, nous prenons les devants et vous proposons toujours une option.

SANTE ET SECURITE

  • POURQUOI LIMITEZ VOS GROUPES A 8 PILOTES ?

    Mono 500 tient à voyager en petit comité pour des raisons évidentes de sécurité mais aussi de confort. Ainsi, les pauses en chemin peuvent être plus nombreuses et les arrivés dans les villages plus sympathiques pour les habitants. Le guide peut également répondre plus favorablement à vos attentes pendant le voyage, l’ambiance est familiale et l’entente entre les membres du groupe facilitée.

  • QUELS VACCINS PRÉVOIR AVANT DE PARTIR ?

    Avant chaque voyage il est impératif de consulter son médecin traitant mais aussi de s’assurer d’être dans les meilleures conditions psychologiques et morales.

    Nous vous recommandons d’être vacciner contre : Fièvre jaune (uniquement pour l’Equateur), Hépatites virales A et B, Diphtérie, Tétanos, Poliomyélite, Typhoïde.

  • PUIS JE SOUFFRIR DU MAL DES MONTAGNES ?
    Le mal des montagnes est dû à un défaut d’oxygénation du cerveau consécutif à une mauvaise acclimatation et présente des symptômes comme des maux de têtes, des nausées, un état euphorique, des troubles du sommeil ou un gonflement du visage. S’il n’est pas considéré à temps il peut représenter un danger. Tous nos circuits ont donc été construits en fonction de paliers d’altitude qui sont scrupuleusement respectés, les montées sont toujours progressives, le temps passé en très haute altitude limité, et les nuits prévues à une altitude inférieure à celle passée en journée. Pour limiter les désagrément, nous vous conseillons de vous hydrater, de limiter l’alcool et les dépenses d’énergie superflue, ainsi que de mastiquer des feuilles de coca, une plante très efficace utilisée dans les Andes. Si le risque 0 n’existe pas, nous n’avons déploré aucun incident lors de nos voyages dans les Andes en 4 ans d’activité.

TRANSFERTS ET EXTENSION

  • COMMENT RÉSERVER MES VOLS INTERNATIONAUX ?

    Mono 500 ne prend pas en charge l’aérien. Vous êtes libre de réserver les vols internationaux qui vous conviennent. Bien entendu, nous sommes à votre disposition pour vous indiquer les meilleurs plans de vols et vous donner quelques “bon tuyaux” pour choisir les meilleures options.

  • QUI M’ACCUEILLE A L'ARRIVÉE ?

    La première impression est la bonne ! Nous mettons un point d’honneur à vous accueillir personnellement à l’arrivée. Chez Mono 500, ce n’est pas un chauffeur qui vient vous chercher à l’aéroport mais toujours un membre de l’équipe. Que vous arriviez tôt le matin ou tard dans la nuit,, nous sommes là pour vous accueillir.

  • LE TRANSFERTS ENTRE LES 2 AÉROPORTS A BUENOS AIRES ?

    Quelle que soit votre destination finale en Argentine, vous transitez par la capitale Buenos Aires.
    Depuis Europe, vous atterrissez à l’aéroport international EZEIZA. Il vous faut donc effectuer un trajet d’environ 1h pour rejoindre l’aéroport domestique AEROPARQUE pour prendre votre vol intérieur. IMPORTANT : prévoyez toujours 4h de battement entre l’atterrissage de votre vol international et le décollage de votre vol intérieur.

    Pour cela, 3 options s’offre à vous :

    • Nous mettons un chauffeur à disposition pour effectuer le transfert, moyennant un supplément.
    • Vous réserver directement un chauffeur auprès d’une compagnie de taxi ( bureaux situés après les douanes à l’intérieur de l’aéroport). Évitez les arnaques, ne partez pas avec un chauffeur sans accréditation situé à l’extérieur du bâtiment.
    • Optez pour la navette confortable et économique. Rendez-vous au bureau Tienda Leon situé après les douanes et demandez un ticket de bus pour Aéroparque. La personne à l’accueil vous indiquera le lieu de départ (150 mètres de la sortie principale).
  • JE SOUHAITE PROLONGER MON SÉJOUR, QUE PROPOSEZ VOUS ?

    Les voyages que nous proposons se concentre sur une région particulière. Notre leitmotiv : En voir moins mais s’immerger vraiment ! Pour autant, nous sommes sur place et connaissons bien les pays où vous venez voyager. De plus, nous avons de nombreux contacts professionnels implantés sur tout le territoire.

    Vous allez parcourir la moitié du globe pour nous rejoindre. Si vous avez plus de temps, n’hésitez pas à partir à la découverte d’autres régions avec d’autres moyens de transport. En Argentine, ne ratez pas les fabuleuses chutes d’Iguazu, la vibrante Buenos Aires ou la mythique Ushuaia… En Equateur, poursuivez vers les Galapagos pour découvrir une faune andémique exceptionnelle. En Mongolie, grimpez dans le Transibérien pour rejoindre la Chine et découvrir une autre culture… Faites nous part de vos envies, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aider à préparer votre escapade !